SKILEX INTERNATIONAL is an association that was found 1973. It brings together legal professionals from all around the world, including attorneys, judges, public prosecutors, notaries, legal advisers, and jurists. In this age of Europe and globalization, Skilex International opens up not only geographical horizons on the one hand, but also professional and personal relationships in an uniquely sociable and relaxed environment.
Legal professionals of all persuasions get together in a sociable environment to discuss legal issues relating to the sport of skiing and mountain regions, and to swap ideas on issues in sports law, ski law. Each year we organize and conduct colloquia and, at the same time, ski competitions in a different country. Ski teams from every country compete against one another in giant slalom, slalom, snowboarding, alpine and Nordic skiing, in individual and relay races, all in a friendly and collegial spirit of competition. All levels of ability are catered for and participants are graded by age. A “Guest” category enables partners, children, friends (non-legal professionals) to be welcome participants in the overall event. The legal congresses are managed by highly competent specialists, and the predominant topics of discussion relate to sport, mountain regions, civil and criminal liability, accountability supplemented also by environmental issues, doping and international treaties such as on human rights. In doing so, the varying perspectives of the legal practitioners from the different countries are brought to light and at the same time reconciled with one another. The exchange of many-layered perspectives, perhaps also in foreign languages, has a special appeal. In a sociable, fertile environment characterized by fair play, joint participation and a sporting spirit, both relaxation and knowledge is imparted.

SESTRIERE (IT) 1973 * VAL D`ISÉRE (FR) 1974 * CRANS MONTANA (CH) 1975 * SCHLADMING (AT) 1976 * OBERAMMERGAU (DE) 1977 * BRIXEN/BRESSANONE (IT) 1978 *BLED (YU) 1979 * ROVANIEMI (FI) 1980 * COURCHEVEL (FR) 1981 * BAQUEIRA/BERET (ES) 1982 * ENGELBERG (CH) 1983 * BAD KLEINKIRCHHEIM (AT) 1984 * GARMISCH-PATENKIRCHEN (DE) 1985 * SARAJEVO (YU) 1986 * SEXTEN/SESTO (IT) 1987 * WHISTLER (CA) 1988 * LES ARCS (CH) 1989 * VILLARS (FR) 1991 *OBERSTDORF (DE) 1992 * ZAKOPANE (PL) 1993 * ALPBACH (AT) 1994 * KRANJSKA GORA (YU) 1995 * PIANCAVALLO (IT) 1996 * LEVI-KITTILÄÄ (FI) 1997 * ZWIESEL (DE) 1998 * WHISTLER (CA) 1999 * VAL D`ISÉRE (FR) 2000 * GÄLLIVARE (SE) 2001 * SEXTEN/SESTO (IT) 2002 * ZAKOPANE (PL) 2003 * OBERGURGL (AT) 2004 * METSOVO (GR) 2005 * VAL D`ISERE (FR) 2006 * OBERSTDORF (DE) 2007 * TARVISIO (IT) 2008 * ÅRE (SE) 2009 * KAPRUN (AT) 2010 * KRYNICA (PL) 2011 * MARIBOR (SL) 2012 * CHAMONIX (FR) 2013 * OBERSTDORF (DE) 2014 * BRUNICO (IT) 2015 * GOSAU (AT) 2016 * ÅRE (SE) 2017